751 E. Union Hills
Phoenix, Arizona 85024
New locations coming soon
Call 602-400-9593 for more information
We schedule Classes on
Weeknights 2 four hour classes
Saturdays and Sundays
Why only $99 ?
We think that you shouldn't have to pay so much. Almost all other Traffic Survival Schools charge $120 and more. We charge you $99. We offer both, a two 4 hour week night classes, and an 8 hour class on Saturday or Sunday.
Who are We?
$99 Traffic School was founded by two teachers who thought that this class shouldn't be BORING ! So we decided to open up a fun school. We are certified by the Arizona Department of Transportation. All students will want to participate and interact and this allows for a fun and interesting class that goes by fast !
What is Traffic Survival School (TSS)?
TSS is an eight hour, one day or two day course that is required by the Arizona Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) for certain violations.
I attended on a T/Th evening, 4 hrs each. Out of 3 TSS I need to attend over the past 20 years, this was the most relaxed and entertaining and informative. Dr. Jorgensen was very knowledgeable and engaged his students, getting us to open up and relate personal experiences. I have to admit, I went in with a negative, hating the government attitude and a decision not to participate, but Dr. J. listened to my story and related to my experience; the evenings went by quite quickly. He had our paperwork ready upon closing and the results were sent electronically to the DMV for us.
If you are looking for class to take, then this is the one. Thanks Dr. J.
Who is required to attend Traffic Survival School?
In Arizona, you will be required to complete traffic school if you:
- Accumulate 8 points on your driving record within 12 months.
- Run a red/flashing red light.
- Are convicted of reckless or aggressive driving.
- Are convicted of a moving violation/accident involving a death or serious injury.
- Are younger than 18 years old and are convicted of any moving violation.
How long do I have to attend the class?
It must be completed within sixty (60) days from the notice date on the corrective action notice letter from the MVD. If it is not completed within the sixty (60) days, the MVD may suspend your driver's license until the class is completed and any and all fines are paid.
How do I register for a class?
Go to www.azstatetss.org and look for the $99 Traffic school by putting the address 751 E. Union Hills Phoenix, AZ 85024. Class size is limited so register early. You will be asked to provide the following information:
Your name, mailing address, the case number from the DMV letter, and a phone number where you can be reached the night before the class. You are also able to register online by clicking the "register online" tab in the top left corner of page.
What will I need to bring to class?
You must bring a Cash or Money Order Payment. The following items MUST be brought with you the day of the class:
* Motor Vehicle Division Corrective Action letter or court ordered letter.
* Driver’s license or valid ID.
* $99 Cash Payment
Does the cost of the traffic survival school dismiss the cost of your ticket?